Accessible Website Empowered
by iEnterprise Accessibility Center

1. Being awarded as a Recognised Designer for WARS since 2018, iEnterprise Accessibility Center has provided website development, Web/App accessibility consultancy and accessibility testing service to web developers and website owners.


2. The accessible website/apps verified by iEnterprise Accessibility Center with respect to Web Content WCAG 2.1 or WARS Gold/Silver Standard enables its respective organization to enjoy the following benefits:

  • Comply with the legal requirement on protection against disability discrimination, such as Disability Discrimination Ordinance (Cap 487);
  • Fulfill social responsibility and project positive corporate image;
  • Reach more customers by making online services easy-to-use and easy-to-search by everyone;
  • Make online services easier-to-maintain by adopting the good coding practices of web accessibility design; and
  • Contribute to building a caring and inclusive society.

3. The Web is an increasingly important resource in many aspects of life: education, employment, government, commerce, health care, recreation, and more. Therefore, making the web accessible benefits individuals, businesses, and society. It should be fundamentally designed to work for all people, whatever their hardware, software, language, location, or ability.

4. International web standards define what is needed for accessibility. When the Web meets this goal, it is accessible to people with a diverse range of hearing, movement, sight, and cognitive ability. Thus the impact of disability is radically changed on the Web because the Web removes barriers whereas badly designed websites, applications, technologies, or tools can create barriers that exclude people from using the Web.

About Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

1. Out of the need to support the creation of websites that work for persons with disabilities, the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) put together the W3C Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI).
This brings together people from industries, disability organisations, governments, and research labs from around the world to develop guidelines and resources to help make the web accessible to persons with disabilities.

2. The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) is developed with a goal of providing a single shared standard for web content accessibility. (

3. Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) explains how to make web content more accessible to people with disabilities. WCAG covers web sites, applications, and other digital content. It is developed by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI). WCAG is an international standard.

4. The WCAG documents explain how to make web content more accessible to persons with disabilities.
WCAG 2.0 (published on 11 December 2008) and WCAG 2.1 (published on 5 June 2018) are both existing standards.
WCAG 2.1 extends WCAG 2.0 by adding 17 new success criteria.

5. There are three levels of conformance:

  • Level A is the minimum level.
  • Level AA includes all Level A and AA requirements. Many organizations strive to meet Level AA.
  • Level AAA includes all Level A, AA, and AAA requirements.

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2 Level AA Conformance

WCAG 2.1 AA blue logo
WCAG 2.1 AA logo

  Web pages with one of these logos claim conformance to WCAG 2.1 at Level AA.

WCAG 2.0 AA blue logo
WCAG 2.0 AA logo

  Web pages with one of these logos claim conformance to WCAG 2.0 at Level AA.

Ref link: WCAG 2 AA-Conformance

About Hong Kong Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme (WARS)

1. The Juding criteria of Hong Kong Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme (WARS) was based on 24 and 13 guidelines of WCAG 2.0 for Gold or Siver Award of WARS respectively.

Hong Kong Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme logo
Hong Kong Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme logo

Ref link: Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme (WARS)